The final National Science and Maths Quiz tournament took place today in Accra's National Theatre.

Opoku Ware School (OWASS) is a two-time champion, Presbyterian Boys Senior High School, Legon (PRESEC) is a seven-time champion, and Achimota School (MOTOWN) is a two-time champion.


MOTOWN's first finale in fourteen years, OWASS's return after three years, and PRESEC's sixth appearance in a row. PRESEC wants its ninth trophy, OWASS wants its third, and Achimota School wants its third as well.

Presbyterian Boys Senior High School (PRESEC) has won the 2023 National Science And Maths Quiz making it the most successful in the NSMQ.

Below is the list of all the achievements of PRESEC since NSMQ started.

Established in 1938

NSMQ record holders (Most trophies)

5-time champions (1995, 2003, 2006, 2008, 2009, 2020,2022 and 2023)

12 appearances at the finals

1st Runner-up on four occasions

The only school to win trophy back-to-back

Reigning Greater Accra Regional Champions 

4-time Regional Champions (2020, 2021, 2022 and 2023)

Motto: "In Lumine Tuo Videbimus Lumen" (In Thy Light We Shall See Light)